Presentation of the festival

A unique Festival in Switzerland

Every two years, the Roman Museum organises the Nyon International Festival of Archaeological Films. The Festival has already been held eight times – in 1999, 2001, 2003, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2011 et 2013. Nyon has become the prime Swiss venue for devotees of films on archaeology and joins a group of similar festivals in France (Bordeaux, Amiens, Besançon), Germany (Kiel), Italy (Rovereto), Belgium (Brussels), Spain (Oiasso) and Greece (Athens).   

The Museum’s aim is a festival that is first and foremost for the public, who thus have an opportunity to discover a variety of topics, and different perceptions of the vast world of archaeology. This very dynamic science is arousing growing interest among an ever wider audience. The documentary film is assuredly one of the most appropriate ways of presenting it and bringing alive its numerous facets.

A substantial number of high-quality archaeological films already exist, produced either by major film companies or by bodies that include museums, archaeological missions or departments, amateur enthusiasts, etc.

The Festival is usually in March, every two years.

 

Next Festival will be held in 2017!





2015 edition of the Festival

2015 edition  of the Festival more

From 24 to 28 March 2015, the Roman Museum organized the 9th edition of the Nyon International Festival of Archaeological Films! You can discover the program by clicking here!

This year's edition was different from the others, because of the establishment of a new Association under the name "Festival International du film d'archéologie de Nyon" (F.I.F.A.N.)!

About forty movies were suggested to the public, free of charge, during 5 days and 9 sessions, of which the closing evening during which the prize-winning films were been presented.

Support the Roman Museum!

Support the Roman Museum! more

Would you like to support the Roman Museum?

Then join the AMN (Association des Amis des Musées de Nyon) or make a donation to the Roman Museum!

Vorstellung des Festivals

Ein einzigartiges Festival in der Schweiz

Alle zwei Jahre organisiert das römische Museum das Internationale Festival der Archäologischen Filme von Nyon. Es wurde bereits achtmal durchgeführt - in den Jahren 1999, 2001, 2003, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2011 und 2013. Nyon ist dadurch der erste schweizerische Treffpunkt für Anhänger der archäologischen Filme geworden und schliesst sich damit einer Reihe von gleichartigen Festivals in Frankreich (Bordeaux, Amiens, Besançon), Deutschland (Kiel), Italien (Rovereto, Bologna), Belgien (Brüssel), Spanien (Oiasso) und Griechenland (Athen) an.

Das Museum möchte mit dem Festival vor allem der Allgemeinheit die Möglichkeit geben, viele verschiedene Themen und Ansichten aus der weiten Welt der Archäologie zu entdecken. Diese tatkräftige Wissenschaft zieht schliesslich das Interesse eines weiten Publikums auf sich. Dokumentationen sind sicher einer der besten Wege, ihre zahlreichen Facetten zu zeigen. Es gibt bereits eine grosse Anzahl von hochqualitativen archäologischen Filmen, die von grossen Filmgesellschaften oder Institutionen wie Museen, archäologischen Unternehmen oder Ämtern, begeisterten Amateuren usw. produziert werden.

Die besten Produktionen werden jeweils von einer Jury ausgezeichnet, deren fünf Mitglieder sowohl aus der Welt des Films als auch aus der Archäologie kommen. Ausserdem wird ein Publikumspreis vergeben.

Das Festival wird normalerweise alle zwei Jahre im März durchgeführt.

 

Das nächste Festival findet von 21 bis 25 März 2017!





Unterstützen Sie das römische Museum!

Unterstützen Sie das römische Museum! mehr

Wollen Sie das römische Museum unterstützen?

Treten Sie der AMN (Association des Amis des Musées de Nyon) bei oder spenden Sie für das römische Museum!